Post Your Review

Customer Reviews

I had an excellent experience with Seaportmoving. They were on time, kept me informed, and were very friendly efficient.

    06/01/2016 Michael Piper

To whom it may concern,I would like to recognize and celebrate the great service we received from Seaport Moving and Storage.From beginning of researching a moving company I found Seaport and their employees to be helpful, supportive, and accommodating. During the move, storage, and delivery of our belongings they were professional, FAST, efficient, safe, and again accommodating. I will never move myself again and I assure you I will always use and recommend Seaport! Courtney Murphy

    04/29/2016 Courtney

Only on the first leg of pick up, you will still store and deliver to final destination on May 17. But wanted to share with Shawn, owner, what a great crew and bid I felt we received!!!! Thank you to these 3 amazing young men and Seaport Moving and storage for doing the heavy lifting and giving me a great price moving us out if our house today. Friendly, great customer service, fast, efficient, professional and well priced! Thanks Jonel, Julian, and Luis... & of course Britney for being my Julie McCoy!!!!

    04/29/2016 Courtney Murphy

I had the best experience moving with seaport. It was such a wise idea that the manager suggested a visual estimate. Both of the Danielles were such a pleasure to work with.

    04/11/2016 Tory

My move to Beaverton Or was a last second scenario and seaport movers were ready and willing to get me moved at my earliest convenience. Their staff was easy and accommodating and their movers were prompt and extremely careful with all my furniture and valuables. Competitive prices too. I\'d recommend Seaport to anybody. Thanks guys you were perfect!!

    04/03/2016 Paul M

Movers were courteous, efficient and hardworking. Mad things go smoothly.

    02/06/2016 John C

My family and I recently used SeaPort to move from Washington to California. The whole move from start to finish was excellent. I used a different company when I originally moved from California and I have to say I was very disappointed and had a mind set of never using a moving company again until my move with SeaPort! I am very pleased and would recommend SeaPort to all my family and friends!

    01/21/2016 Miranda

During my move from WA to ME everyone I dealt with at Seaport was informative, helpful and courteous. Both the pickup and delivery crews worked efficiently and made sure everything was accounted for. Thank you Seaport!

    11/23/2015 Mark

The guys were great..worked hard all day and I had really heavy furniture...they were polite and professional

    09/11/2015 Susan Freeland

I was very impressed with my move. I am a very \

    06/25/2015 Diane Shurtliff

Your staff is great, I\'m glad I found you!!From Jessica (who researched my last move and made all the arrangements), to Carlos (the moving foreman) and his crew, my move was absolutely smooth and easy! (...and there were no surprises on the bill). Carlos and crew arrived on time and were patient and careful. They padded and wrapped everything. Carlos helped me when I had problems making decisions,and he offered solutions and handled everything!! They arrived on time the following day, and unpacked everything - even putting it in the right places. Nothing was broken, lost, or damaged. THEY WERE WONDERFUL!!If I ever move again, I will use them -- ABSOLUTELY !!Thank you, SeaPort Moving & Storage!

    09/25/2014 Eileen Gordon

My experience with SeaPort from beginning to end was a wonderful experience!

    09/09/2014 Bekka Smith

Move was very smooth & quick! The crew of three guys showed up on time & ready to work! Some things were already packed & what wasn\'t, they took care of. They didn\'t waste any time talking or standing around. They packed up a 2-bedroom apartment & transported it & put it into a storage unit & all done in just three hours! I was very impressed! Thanks so have no idea the pressure you & the crew took off of me!!

    09/03/2014 Dianna

I had a great experience. I only moved a few blocks away but I would use you again!

    09/01/2014 Isabella Villanpando

From the relocation specialist, to the Surveyor,Javier Giribaldi, and the team of movers, they each did a extraordinarily professional job which exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for movers.

    08/30/2014 John Bouchard

Windy Jenkins did a terrific job with the price quote and staying in touch with me. Movers arrived at my apt. on time, did a great job of packing and wrapping my furniture. All arrived quickly and in good condition in Houston in less than a week. Very reasonable price and no hidden costs. All good and would recommend.

    04/13/2014 D. J. Wallace

Seaport moving company was the best I have ever used for moving. They packed my belongings from Oregon and put them in storage in Florida without a hassle. They were professional, courteous, and not expensive. Kudos to Seaport.

    12/12/2013 Judy Leibowitz

SeaPort Moving and Storage moved our household from Oregon to Florida. Everything went very smoothly with no problems. Erika was professional in answering all of my questions . She followed through with phone calls and e-mails and kept me apprised of pickup and delivery times. SeaPort’s pricing was very competitive and offered a senior discount which we appreciated. The crew who came to pick up our furniture was very considerate and efficient and had everything loaded in no time. The furniture arrived in Florida as promised, even a little earlier than we expected which was a pleasant surprise. The delivery crew was also considerate and efficient and had everything unloaded and put together for us to start unpacking boxes in no time at all. All in all, we rate SeaPort as excellent in all categories. We recommend them highly and wouldn’t hesitate to call them again if we are doing another move. We couldn’t be happier.

    03/13/2013 Axel Bergman

I was very pleased with my choice of Seaport Moving & Storage. I spoke with Windy, who is very professional. I needed to get my furniture from the beach in Oregon to the NYC/NJ area. I was not at either end of this move. Everything went smoothly. My furniture and boxes arrived in perfect condition. My bed and dining room table was reassembled. What has pleased me the most was the quickness of this whole moving process. Exactly one week from Oregon to the apartment in NJ! Windy\'s quote was right on and there were no hidden costs. I highly recommend using Seaport Moving & Storage as I will use them again.

    03/07/2013 Joy Doyle

Wonderful service. The employees were great to work with. I would definitely recommend SeaPort to anyone I knew who was looking for a moving company.

    03/05/2013 Amy

My move was great! I loved my crew and Wendy was very helpful.

    03/03/2013 Sarah Buchanan

Excellent service and the guys take care of my furnitures and appliance very well. I would recommend my friends and others for their great service. Definitely a super-star moving company.

    03/02/2013 Kin

My crew showed up on time and jumped right to work. The lead man walked with me around the area and got everything in order. I had two stops to make, one to my apartment and then to a storage facility. Everything went where it was supposed to and was delivered in great condition. I will use them for my next move!

    03/02/2013 Harrie Kiar

Seaport was great to work with. Everything from the initial contact, estimate, to the three man moving crew. Very professional. Very helpful. Everything as quoted. In these times hiring someone to move your belongings makes you nervous from the start. So many horror stories out there .. It was great to have had such a great experience with Seaport.

    03/02/2013 Catherine Hart

Excellent moving service from this company. They sent me memo and checked everything before the moving date. Track and people came on time. They worked very hard and no rest during the moving process. They take care of wrapping and paid attention to fragile item. Overall, it is very good. I will consider to use they and recommend to others.

    03/02/2013 Zunqiu Chen

The guys gave me a call when they were 45minutes out and were on time even when I forgot to mention that my apt was located in the middle of a oomplex. They were quick but took a lot of care at getting items wrapped and moved. The apt has cracks and uneven sidewalks but Ceaser\'s crew worked well together. Very amazed that they got my 350lb treadmill out of the tight 2nd floor space that they had to work with as quickly as they did. They also listen well when placing items in my new house. Great job.

    02/26/2013 Rob

I am very very pleased with the company\'s service in regards to promptness,speed,pricing and communication, out of them, speed , which I believe is the most important one and mere 10 days in getting goods shipped and delivered from the west coast to east,is simply exceptional. I really appreciate from the bottom of my heart , the co-ordination,commitment that the company has provided, specially Erika, you have been exceptional and I rate you sky high in customer care and co-ordination. I would definitely recommend the services of SeaPort moving and Storage. You guys do a fantastic job and keep up the Good Work. Just to add that the transition of my car was also very prompt and smooth.

    02/08/2013 Altafur

We had a very stressful move but the team from Seaport were so patient and very thorough. They helped us pack our items exactly to our specifications and were very careful. The whole team was very professional. I would definitely use this company again over any others. Highly recommend to other folks for a local move.

    02/06/2013 Kelley Mullick

I have used SeaPort Moving three times in the past couple of years. They are efficient and thorough. My only complaint is that there is a two hour minimum as I usually don\'t need them for that long. I will continue using them when I need help moving.

    02/05/2013 Darva Derr

A good crew -- took way too much time wrapping things that didn\'t need wrapping though

    02/04/2013 Dyan

The moving crew that moved us was great! They took great care of all our furniture and boxes of \'stuff\'... They worked quick and efficiently... We will use them again.. And I recommend SeaPort Moving and Storage to everyone moving .... Thanks, Guys....

    02/02/2013 Terral Olds

This was my second move handled by SeaPort. Both moves were smooth and worry free. The teams were on-time, fast, and very professional. There wasn\'t a single dent or scratch on anything. I will definitely choose SeaPort in the future.

    02/02/2013 Jesse

Very hard and efficient workers. Very curteous too. Both my wife and I agreed we will gladly use SeaPort again should we have moving needs in the future

    02/01/2013 Glenn Patterson

This is a first rate company to work with.

    02/01/2013 Cindy Roberts

Wonderful guys, very careful and polite, would definitely recommend and use again!

    02/01/2013 Claire

I would recommend this moving company to any of my family or friends for sure. The Relocation Specialist, Erika Cerdon, in office was excellent to work with. She showed great customer service and was very knowledgeable. I requested a quote from mutiple movers in the area and Erika called me within minutes of my request unlike the other companies. After discussing the details she set me up the perfect sized truck and crew for the job. The pricing was very reasonable and comparable to other companies in the area. The crew that facilitated the move was not only on time but a few minutes early, nice, professional, and amazingly fast. I was impressed! My items were treated with care and my wishes were executed to the T. My experience was so good, I will never move myself again and will continue to give SeaPort Moving & Storage my business.

    01/15/2013 Jennifer

High praise for Erika her service and professinalism.

    01/15/2013 Sandra

Moving a week before Christmas with four teens is not a joyful experience but Seaport and the crew were great. We not only moved in a timly fashion but had a good time as well. Loved the service would use again...Happy New Year Seaport

    01/06/2013 Megan Ross

on time fast hard workers. Were very careful with everything and didn\'t make one scratch or dent. Definitely would use again.

    01/05/2013 Steve Hubbard

Move went smoothly, movers came on time, would definitely use again

    01/03/2013 Jennifer

The crew did a great job. No damaged furniture. Could use a little less tape andbubble wrap on some things.

    01/03/2013 Jack Montgomery

The guys were great again, would definitely use again, but hopefully that will be a long time in the future.

    01/03/2013 Mark Brown

My second move in a year with Seaport. Erika, Anthony and the guys were awesome as usual. I highly recommend them.

    01/02/2013 Chad Riley

The team of movers that it took to move us were great and really wanted to make sure to protect our possesions. They took alot of care, even with my not-so-great furniture. I really appreciate that.

    01/02/2013 Laura

Erika was the most helpful person from a moving company I\'ve ever worked with... and I\'ve moved a lot! The movers were very good, too. It was a great experience. Thank you so much, Erika!

    12/12/2012 Amy Somerson

We have used Seaport twice and both times it was quick, economical, and easy. We packed most of the items ourselves to save on the hourly rate. We would use them again!

    12/07/2012 Stacy Bovankovich

I called a number of different moving companies before I decided to hire SeaPort. With SeaPort I received outstanding customer service from the very first call with great follow up (Thank you again Erika!) The moving team arrived at the storage unit before we did, they were courteous, cautious, timely and had a great sense of humor. Honestly, I wouldn\'t call anyone else in the future.

    12/04/2012 Patti Renfro

I have so much great stuff to say about Erika, Anthony our crew and SeaPort but after writing a long comment and editing it for a half hour and still not making the cut off for this comment box here is what I have come up with: MOVE with SeaPort! GREAT PRICE! Professional and reassuring. ERIKA CARES and it shows in how she helped my family! Anthony and crew were amazing- they even finished our huge 4 location move in under the estimated time!!! I STRONGLY RECCOMEND MOVING anywhere w/ SeaPort!!

    11/22/2012 Kira

The office staff and movers were amazing!! I would definitely recommend you and use you again if need be.

    11/09/2012 Kelly Kahn-Bass

The guys were very hard working and efficient, will use your company again in the future.

    11/08/2012 Mark Brown

Sea Port Moving and Storage did an excellent move for me. Right from the start when I spoke to Erika (Relocation Specialist) to the three moving guys Ben, Gavin and Haime who came in for the move and were not only prompt and swift, but also took care of each detail that I spoke to them about. I am very happy with their service and would recommend them to all Thanks a ton once again for the move.

    11/06/2012 Titli Chatterjee

Moved cross country and appreciate how the company handled the move from start to finish. I will recommend to my family and friends!

    11/06/2012 Talia G

The Seaport moving team was great! I had originally booked with a broker company and was unsatisfied with the customer service. Seaport was available at the last minute and easy to work with. My belongs arrived before I had travelled across country, however, there were no issues and everything was accounted for and not damaged. Thank you Seaport team for your diligence and speedy move.

    10/26/2012 Berry

Excellent team. On time, explained everything,really hustled to get the move done as quickly as possible, and up 3 flights of stairs! Highly recommended - oh and office staff great also.

    10/24/2012 Marian Leonard

The most important component of my decision for a moving company was trust. I figured the price would be comparable for all companies. After contacting the companies, I determined the most trustworthy company was Seaport. Erika and Windy went overboard answering my detailed questions surrounding timing, price, location, process and more. After MANY conversations (thank you for your patience with a difficult customer), I chose Seaport. The day of the move came, and the crew was amazing! Anthony was the lead mover. He, as well as the crew, were fast, careful and considerate. I had a three-bedroom, completely furnished home, and the move took less than four hours. I was extremely impressed. The professionalism was great. If you are considering a move, I would you contact Seaport. You WILL BE treated with respect, patience and as if you are their only customer.

    10/21/2012 Luke Aillaud

great service and very fast! I would recommend you to a friend

    10/09/2012 Kirk Pillar

i had a very good experience with Seaport moving, the guys were so good and helpful , the office were really professional people .

    10/09/2012 Rana Barghouty

Showed up when they said and provided quality work

    10/08/2012 Tim Kiefel

My crew worked very efficiently and with great respect of my items. Everything about the process from the first inquiry to the final step has been easy and smooth with Seaport. Thank you so much for the fantastic work.

    10/06/2012 Jennifer Scott

The movers were very professional, courteous and all around nice guys. They did their job very efficiently. I would recommend definitely use them for any future move.

    09/20/2012 Amir G.

The boys were fast and efficient. They were so good about pointing out things before loading the truck and making sure the boxes and items were in the appropriate place. When I move again your company will be it hands down

    09/18/2012 Angelina Sheeders-Kowitz

Very friendly, reliable and efficient. I will call for any future moving needs.

    09/05/2012 Vince Clark

Erika made scheduling and understanding the cost of moving as simple as can be. Communication was excellent throughout the entire process. The crew arrived on time and was super hard working. This was my 1st experience with a professional moving company and I must say, I will never move again without professional help. I interviewed 5 companies in the area and Seaport was the best in price. Now that the move is done, I like to also add that Seaport was the best in communication, courtesy, and satisfaction. Would recommend Seaport to anyone that is moving!!!

    07/16/2012 Daniel Lee

Seaport did a fine job from start to finish.

    03/25/2012 Greg Gonzalez

I love SEAPORT. I want to use them again. Good behavior, good work. well done.

    03/25/2012 Abhisek Kumar

I thought the office staff was very helpful, and the movers were fast and professional. I will definitely call SeaPort Moving for my next move.

    03/01/2012 Kevin Kahle

Quick, on time, efficient, and followed our directions without questions and were very polite.

    03/01/2012 Sam Sasaki

Erika made the move arrangements easy even when I was being difficult and the crew despite having a truck that was on the large size for my storage unit to handle, were fantastic. Even came in under the quoted price. I was very impressed and when I find a place in Portland I will be calling again.

    02/25/2012 Chad Riley

The crew was outstanding and treated our antique furniture wonderfully. The ease of having SeaPort move our furniture for the price was a great Value.

    02/18/2012 Sarah Wayland

Your company is someone i would tell my friends and ya all are doing a great job, And Erica that spoke to me was very helpful and I feel like she is a good person to have in ya all company, Thank you for everything and keep up the good work Fantastic job Thank You Teresa Ashby

    02/01/2012 Joe Read Teresa Ashby

Wendy was GREAT! She was very punctual and professional with handling my move, questions and really helped me out in a short time-frame! The movers showed on time and took great concern about my belongings. Customer Service and the care factor have seem to went away these days but not with SeaPort. Everyone was great to work with and when I have friends moving I will be recommending SeaPort.

    01/27/2012 Robert Ray

This was my first move and Erika (sales rep) was very helpful throughout the move. All staff and mover were very professional and keep me with ongoing status when shipment will be deliver. Thank you.

    01/25/2012 Helen Wong

It was a great experience working with seaport.

    01/16/2012 Angela Brooks

Working with Seaport on our cross-country move was a pleasure, something you don\'t often hear about moving companies! After extensive research we chose Seaport, and we are so pleased that we did. Our office contact was extremely helpful throughout, and the moving crews both at pick-up and drop-off were very, very courteous, friendly, and professional. Working with Seaport made a stressful process go smoothly, and I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a moving company!

    01/04/2012 Dana Jan Schneider

It was a pleasant moving experience.Wendy the phone contact was friendly,peronable,informative and caring.Extras that were importantant were explained.I especially appreciated the loan of wardrobe boxes and the gift card thank you incentive. The team of three movers were prompt,courteous,considerate and efficient. They wrapped the furniture,took great care of the large upright piano and covered the hardwood flooos at the new place with quilted blankets. There are a lot of moving companies out there to choose from. I\\\'m glad I chose SeaPort. MCK 02/16/11

    12/16/2011 Marcia Krueger

this company was great they took a last minute cancelation then allowed me to rebook one day before the move. The two gentalmen who moved me were absolutely awsome!!! They moved me in the rain with no complaints once so ever. They were very friendly and extreamly helpfull. I did not even have to lift a hand. They did every thing and took directions with no hesitation. I highly recomend this moving company they made my move easy and stress free.

    11/27/2011 Elizabeth Hosley

Windy was a pleasure to work with. We had to do some last minute rescheduling because of house closure issues, and she handled that very well. The crew that came out was great to work with, they handled all of our things with care and were really nice, professional gentlemen.

    11/25/2011 Brent Lince

The two guys who moved me were great, very quick with what they had to do and even though it took longer than estimated and they had another job to get to, they did a great job! Wish I would have had them when I moved up from California, the company I used broke many of my things, were not on time and it left a bad taste in my mouth for movers in general, your guys brought my faith back and I do appreciate all they did, thank you.....blanche rue

    11/15/2011 Blanche Rue

Thank you for being punctual. The only problem that I encountered was that my friend who met the movers at my house had to pay the cost in full. It would have been easier if Seaport could have charged me for the cost of the move and storage because I could not be there on moving day.

    10/23/2011 Lopez Lomong

Excellent job! Nice people, great work.

    10/23/2011 Kumiko

Excellent service and dedicated movers!

    10/22/2011 Preston McKinley

Great flexibility with my busy schedule. Thanks Windy!

    10/08/2011 Elizabeth Emberlin

the movers were on time as scheduled, very efficient and responsive to our needs, we did notice a few scratches on our furniture however but that is not a big deal, we just covered it up with a colored crayon:) but over all they did a great job, thanks seaport moving for making out move a good one:)

    09/10/2011 Clay Bishop Scott Pennett

I had a good experience and would use Seaport again.

    08/03/2011 David Laski

The moving crew were fast. They finished the job in 2 hours and nothing is damaged. This is the second time I use their services. I used to ask my friends for help but SeaPort does it so well and the price is very reasonable that I don\'t even bother my friends for moving anymore.

    08/01/2011 How-Yue Chen

I was very amazed at how long it took for the moving team to get to me. I was disappointed in how late they were and how long it took to move my small 1 bedroom apartment stuff. My eyes were opened to expectations on what or how others will handle your belongings!!

    07/31/2011 Kristin Meagher

Great Job

    07/23/2011 Steve Aamodt

The three man team of movers were fantastic - efficient and very careful of the freshly painted walls.

    07/22/2011 Jamie Riley

The crews were on time, they called before they arrived, they were professional they worked very hard and hustled. They also damaged my driveway as they were leaving and he stopped and told me about the damage. It was a good expierence. I have since recomended two co-workers one of which has already been moved by you and had a great expierence.

    07/16/2011 Kurt Koudelka

The movers were prompt, called prior to arriving. I told them I only had enough funds for 4 hours, and they respected that, moved everything in 3 /2 hrs. They were courteous, careful and helpful. I would definately recommend them to family and friends

    07/11/2011 Susan Hennessey

The movers were very thorough. In fact the length of time to move my household was increased by at least an hour. They re-taped all the boxes (40-50 of them) and wrapped all furniture in cardboard and tape. (I believe that blankets & tape would have been sufficient since I was only moving 3 blocks. (If it were cross- country, which I\'ve done before, that would have been great.So it was more costly. But Cree was hard working & professional!

    07/03/2011 Lynyl Cullen

Initially I was a bit apprehensive since it sounded more local to Northwest. But I loved the experience, the packing and moving quotations were low as compared to some name brand movers who came home and quoted real high amounts. The staff was professional and packing was good. Though it took a bit longer to reach Austin, TX but they had set our expectations well so we were prepared. It was value for money. Thanks!!!

    06/22/2011 Sunil

Windy was great at responding to my questions and concerns. Everything went smoothly and as planned. I appreciated having the day between pick-up and delivery to get to things squared away in Bend before the movers delivered my belongings. Since I was able to give you an accurate count of boxes, the estimate was right on. I could see this as a potential problem for people who are not able to more accurately esitmate their belongings. Also, question 4 is a bit confusing so I just left that alone. Thank you, Tammy

    05/26/2011 Tammy Hite

Awesome crew. Fast, efficient and professional. All work and no playing around.

    05/25/2011 Fay Gyapong

There were three men as promised. The lead mover was thorough in reviewing procedures, risks and alternatives. It was raining so they offered protective covering for our mattresses. They disassembled and reassembled all that was feasible.They worked without pause or complaint. Very efficient. Thank you, Fay

    05/25/2011 Fay Gyapong

Hector and his crew of 3 were wonderful. They took care of all of our pocessions like they were all antiques, when in reality only a few were. They worked really hard and did everything they could to make are move as easy on us as it could be. Wendy in the office was also wonderful and a great help. Thank You Seaport

    05/21/2011 RICHARD CLAYTON

This is the 2nd time i have used Seaport, and if i need to move in the future, i will most definately use them again! the guys were great!!

    05/16/2011 Niki Schmunk

Fast and friendly crew.

    05/09/2011 BG

The crew was helpful and not pushy

    05/09/2011 Kyrie Wall

Seaport movers were very efficient! This was a very positive experience for our family. I would definitely use Seaport again!

    05/06/2011 Colette LeBaron

thank you

    04/30/2011 Michelle Prosser

Very professional service!

    04/14/2011 Alan Rose

Again Windy\'s attentiveness to detail with our move from your storage facility to our new office went awesome. I will recommend your company to all of our clients in the future and when or if we need to move again I will call Windy. Thank you

    03/28/2011 Lance Hickey

Great hard working crew. Fast, efficient, and cautious.

    03/19/2011 Greg Gonzalez

SeaPort Moving and Storage is an great company to do business with. Wendy was very helpful, professional, and pleasant to work with. Her follow up regarding scheduling was reassuring that our that our choice moving date would be accommodated. Our professional movers were friendly, accommodating, and efficient. We will recommend SeaPort Moving to friends and family for their moving needs.

    03/19/2011 Kristin Ritter

The moving crew was great, they were punctual, quick, and careful with my belongings including wrapping furniture in moving blankets. Windy was professional and responded to communications quickly. My only recommendation is to let the mover know further in advance that wardrobes boxes are available. I wouldn\'t have packed away my closet, instead would have used the wardrobe boxes. (Note: If you use my review, please only use the name provided - Miss Phillips)

    03/18/2011 Miss Phillips

I truly appreciate the outstanding professionalism of your office manager Windy her attention to detail far exceeded my expectations. Windy\'s communication was unsurpassed.

    03/07/2011 Lance Hickey

great move. thanks!

    03/01/2011 Amanda McComas

Customer service was outstanding. I wish that there was more than one crew/truck because there was a delay with my move due to an issue with a previous move. Be clear with the moving crew when they arrive so the move will go more smoothly.

    02/27/2011 Tanya Burmeister

Very long day the workers worked very hard.

    02/25/2011 Vickie Niemeyer

This was the best moving experience I'v ever had. This was the fourth time I have used movers and Seaport by far has been the best with the most reasonable prices. The movers were friendly, professional, and super efficient. Windy was great during the pre-move. We had a difficult driveway and a two part move and the moving crew was excellent and patient. I will recommend Seaport to my friends and family.

    02/17/2011 Emily Kamara

Windy was exceptional. She was very caring and helpful. The conversation regarding their policies and reservation went smoothly. The move itself was very long totaling up to 7 hours (we had a lot of stuff to move). The rate per hour was among the highest so I expected exceptional work. While I would say the movers were punctual, fast and efficient in the move there were few gripes that I had. First was the walls and handrail at the old house. There were several scuff, scratches and dents. This was reported to the movers after the move was complete and they came back the following Monday to fix it. However, the repair was a bit disappointing. The dent on the walls were repaired with one of those texture sprays and even after we painted the right color over it, it was obvious that there were damages before (different texture and slightly elevated). It would have been nice to see them lay some covers over the rails and/or the sides of the big items that need to be moved to minimize the da

    02/12/2011 Jason

They were punctual and got the job done, keep up the good work

    02/04/2011 Karen Chong

I was very pleased with my moving experience. The three gentlemen I had were great, I hope to be able to have the same 3 guys if and when I move again they did a great job. They cut my time down from 6 to 8 hours down to four and that was even with pizza time. Wendy was also great to work with, she has a great pleasant personality. I wish their were more people like her. We struck up a good friendship over the phone and I plan on meeting with her soon. Again thank you for the great crew and for the great moving experience.

    02/03/2011 Teresa Barrett

The timing of our move was extremely difficult for us and Seaport made our transition go very smoothly and the crew worked diligently and quickly. Completely exceeded our expectations! Thank you from myself and my family.

    02/02/2011 Jerry Gray

They guys worked so fast and efficient, Thank you!

    02/01/2011 Niki Schmunk

From my first contact with Windy on the phone to the delivery today by Francisco in Seattle, this experience has been of the highest professional quality. Windy was unfailingly responsive, helpful, and productive in arranging and managing and anticipating all the many details. The movers on both ends were entirely skilled, efficient, punctual, and professional--we were quite impressed! As to the fourth question in your list of questions above, it was Windy who made the difference, because she was the first contact and she gave me every service right upfront, so I knew I was in good hands immediately. It was a pleasure to have been able to feel such a sense of trust. I have the highest respect for your business. You have certainly met your goal of operating at the highest possible standard. Many many thanks!

    02/01/2011 Judith Allen

Great experience. Didn\'t need to supervise the crew. They knew what to do and were very professional. Didn\'t waste time and got everything moved without a scratch.

    01/31/2011 Page NIcol

Great experience. Didn\'t need to supervise the crew. They knew what to do and were very professional. Didn\'t waste time and got everything moved without a scratch.

    01/31/2011 Page NIcol

Excellent service!

    01/14/2011 Patt Komar

I\'m a Intel Employee so I get a 25% value or more for local move gift card

    01/03/2011 Kim Richards

The move went great! Thanks again

    01/02/2011 Rileigh Eleanor

Windy,in the office, was absolutely terrific. I had to make arrangements in a hurry and she was very helpful. The loaders and unloaders were also very good. I would definately use them again and refer them to friends and family.

    12/09/2010 Debbie Hawkins

The two guys on my job were so pleasant and never complained or showed any frustration. They move a very bulky and heavy object two floors down only to find they could not get it through the doorway- so back up it came. They were fast and careful. Hope to use them again in the future.

    12/01/2010 Anne Brown